CEC 2013 Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Hotel Grand Coral Ballroom Chichen Itza and Tulum Isla Contoy Isla Mujeres Ruinas del Rey Cozumel and Hel-Ha Kayaking and Windsurfing Tres rios and Actun Chen

Accepted Special Sessions

 


 

  1. Hardware Aspects of Bio-Inspired Architectures and Systems.
    Organizers:  Martin A. Trefzer,    martin.trefzer [@] york.ac.uk
                       Andy M. Tyrrell,     andy.tyrrell [@]  york.ac.uk

  2. Nature Inspired Constrained Optimization.
    Organizers:  Helio Barbosa,       hcbm [@] lncc.br
                       Efrén Mezura,       emezura [@] lania.mx

  3. Evolutionary Computer Vision
    Organizers:  Vic Ciesielski,       vic.ciesielski [@] rmit.edu.au
                       Mario Koeppen,     mkoeppen [@] ieee.org
                       Mengjie Zhang,      mengjie.zhan [@] ecs.vuw.ac.nz

  4. Nature-Inspired Techniques for Symbolic Regression
    Organizers:  Douglas A. Augusto,      douglas [@] lncc.br
                       Heder S. Bernardino,     hedersb [@] lncc.br
                       Helio J.C. Barbosa,        hcbm [@] lncc.br

  5. Differential Evolution: Past, Present and Future
    Organizers:  Kai Qin,                       kai.qin [@] rmit.edu.au
                       Kenneth V. price,          kvprice [@] jccomp.com
                       Uday K. Chakraborty,    chakrabortyu [@] umsl.edu
                       Jouni Lampinen,            jouni.lampinen [@] uwasa.fi

  6. Niching Methods for Multimodal Optimization
    Organizers:  Xiaodong Li,                  xiaodong.li [@] rmit.edu.au
                       Andries Engelbrecht,     engel [@] cs.up.ac.za
                       Michael G. Epitropakis,  mge [@] cs.stir.ac.uk

  7. Applications of Metaheuristics to the Design Automation of Electronic Circuits
    Organizers:  Patrick Siarry,               siarry [@] univ-paris12.fr
                       Mourad Fakhfakh,         fakhfakhmourad [@] gmail.com
                       Esteban Tlelo-Cuautle,  etlelo [@] inaoep.mx

  8. Evolution for agent control
    Organizers:  José Santos,               santos [@] udc.es
                       Fernando Montes,       fmontes [@] uv.mx

  9. Evolutionary algorithms for Cloud computing systems
    Organizers:  E-G. Talbi,                    el-ghazali.talbi [@] lifl.fr
                       Pascal Bouvry,             pascal.bouvry [@] uni.lu

  10. Social Intelligence in Games
    Organizers:  Robert G. Reynolds,     robert.reynolds [@] wayne.edu
                       Yuhui Shi,                   yuhui.shi [@] xjtlu.edu.cn
                       Mostafa Ali,                mzali [@] just.edu.jo
                       Gary Yen,                   gyen [@] okstate.edu

  11. Parallel and Distributed Evolutionary Computation in the Cloud Era
    Organizers:  Masaharu Munetomo,   munetomo [@] iic.hokudai.ac.jp
                       Yuji Sato,                    yuji [@] k.hosei.ac.jp
                       Juan Julián Merelo Guervós,  jmerelo [@] geneura.ugr.es

  12. Large Scale Global Optimization
    Organizers:  Xiaodong Li,                xiaodong.li [@] rmit.edu.au
                       Ke Tang,                    ketang [@] ustc.edu.cn
                       Zhenyu Yang,             zhyuyang [@] mail.ustc.edu.cn

  13. Evolutionary Multi-objective Optimization
    Organizers:  Sanaz Mostaghim,      sanaz.mostaghim [@] kit.edu
                       kalyanmoy Deb,          deb [@] iitk.ac.in

  14. Energy Applications and Evolutionary Computation
    Organizers:  Edgar Galván,             edgar.galvan [@] gmail.com
                       Frank Neumann,         frank.neumann [@] adelaide.edu.au
                       Leonardo Trujillo,        leonardo.trujillo.ttl [@] gmail.com

  15. Theoretical Foundations of Bio-inspired Computation
    Organizers:  Pietro S. Oliveto,         P.S.Oliveto [@] cs.bham.ac.uk
                       Andrew M. Sutton,      andrew.sutton [@] adelaide.edu.au

  16. Evolutionary Computation in Dynamic and Uncertain Environments (ECiDUE)
    Organizers:  David Alejandro Pelta,  dpelta [@] decsai.ugr.es
                       Shengxiang Yang,       syang [@] dmu.ac.uk
                       Changhe Li,                changhe.lw [@] gmail.com
                       Renato Tinos,             rtinos [@] ffclrp.usp.br

  17. Bilevel Optimization
    Organizers:  Kalyanmoy Deb,           deb [@] iitk.ac.in  -  kdeb
    [@] egr.msu.edu
                       Frank Neumann,           frank.neumann [@] adelaide.edu.au
                       Ankur Sinha,                ankur.sinha [@] aalto.fi
                       Claudia Szabo,             claudia.szabo [@] adelaide.edu.au

  18. Evolutionary Algorithms with Statistical & Machine Learning Techniques
    Organizers:  John McCall,                j.mccall
    [@] rgu.ac.uk
                       Aimin Zhou,                 amzhou [@] gmail.com
                       Qingfu Zhang,               qzhang [@] essex.ac.uk
                       Jose Lozano,                ja.lozano [@] ehu.es
                       Pedro Larranaga,          pedro.larranaga [@] fi.upm.es

  19. Trends in Swarm Intelligence
    Organizers:  Andries Engelbrecht,     engel
    [@] cs.up.ac.za

  20. Evolutionary Computation for Creative Intelligence
    Organizers:  Francisco Fernández de Vega,     fcofdez
    [@] unex.es
                       Chuan-kang Ting,                        ckting [@] cs.ccu.edu.tw

  21. Evolutionary Computation in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
    Organizers:  Sheridan Houghten,     houghten [@] brocku.ca
                       Michael Lones,           michael.lones [@] york.ac.uk
                       Clare Bates Congdon,  congdon [@] usm.maine.edu

  22. Complex Engineering Optimization
    Organizers:  Yaochu Jin,                 yaochu.jin [@] surrey.ac.uk
                       Guosheng Hao,           guoshenghaoxz [@] tom.com

  23. Evolutionary Developmental Systems
    Organizers:  Yaochu Jin,                 yaochu.jin [@] surrey.ac.uk
                       Yongsheng Ding,         ysding [@] dhu.edu.cn

  24. Distributed Optimization and Collective Intelligence
    Organizers:  Anand Jayant Kulkarni,    KULK0003 [@] e.ntu.edu.sg
                       Kang Tai,                        MKTAI [@] ntu.edu.sg
                       Ajith Abraham,                ajith.abraham [@] ieee.org

  25. BioData Mining
    Organizers:  Jesús S. Aguilar - Ruiz,   aguilar [@] upo.es
                       Federico Divina,              fdiv [@] upo.es
                       Raúl Giráldez,                 rgirroj [@] upo.es
                       Jason H. Moore,              jason.h.moore [@] dartmouth.edu

  26. Hyper-heuristics in Search and Optimization
    Organizers:  Hugo Terashima-Marín,         terashima [@] itesm.mx
                       Gabriela Ochoa,                   gabriela.ochoa [@] cs.stir.ac.uk
                       Santiago E. Conant-Pablos,  sconant [@] itesm.mx

  27. Design, Programming and Learning of Complex Systems
    Organizers:  Giuseppe Nicosia,      nicosia [@] dmi.unict.it
                       Mario Pavone,            mpavone [@] dmi.unict.it

  28. Evolutionary Approaches for Multidisciplinary Design Optimization
    Organizers:  Ruhul Sarker,        R.SARKER [@] adfa.edu.au
                       Tapabrata Ray,      T.Ray [@] adfa.edu.au

  29. Memetic Computing
    Organizers:  Zexuan Zhu,             zhuzx [@] szu.edu.cn
                       Yew-Soon Ong,        asysong [@] ntu.edu.sg
                       Kay-Chen Tan,         eletankc [@] nus.edu.sg

  30. Computational Intelligence and Games
    Organizers:  Mike Preuss,            mike.preuss [@] cs.tu-dortmund.de
                       Philip Hingston,        phi [@] philiphingston.com

  31. Evolutionary Robotics
    Organizers:  Patricia A. Vargas,        p.a.vargas [@] hw.ac.uk
                       Pradeep Fernando,       pradeepruben.fernando [@] epfl.ch
                       Dario Floreano,            dario.floreano [@] epfl.ch
                       Phil Husbands,            philh [@] sussex.ac.uk

  32. Real Parameter Single Objective Optimization
    Organizers:  J. J. Liang,                   liangjing [@] zzu.edu.cn
                       B. Y. Qu,                     e070088 [@] e.ntu.edu.sg
                       P. N. Suganthan,          epnsugan [@] ntu.edu.sg

  33. Evolutionary Computation in Scheduling and Combinatorial Optimization
    Organizers:  Rong Qu,                     rong.qu [@] nottingham.ac.uk
                       Dario Landa-Silva,         Dario.Landasilva [@] nottingham.ac.uk
                       Kay Chen Tan,              eletankc [@] nus.edu.sg

//

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer